synonym-for-life:

If Harry ever set up a muggle dating profile, his description would say: Anyone who’s interested message me by replying to this question: If you ever met a very famous person, what would you say to them?

And after getting numerous boring responses he’d get this one:

I do know a very famous person and he’s an asshole. So, I’d probably say ‘Hey, asshole.’

And Harry thinks, this, this is it. This is the kind of man he needs. So he sets up a date with this guy and it turns out to be Draco. 

Upon seeing each other they just groan defeatedly.

how tf did they not know

drarryking:

decanthrope:

parseltonquinq:

quiddatively:

parseltonquinq:

potterslittleferret:

swade070:

Why do people make draco so promiscuous in fan fics? He literally only had one girlfriend throughout the entire series (and only one eye fucking partner [Harry]). Plus he grew up in a traditional home that probably didnt allow sex before marriage

Why do people do the same for Lucius too? Like seriously, nearly every fic I read he’s made into a sex god who lost his virginity at 13 (???????) 

THANK YOU. Like, one of the Slytherin values is traditionalism so why?? do?? people?? think?? they’re?? sex?? gods?? and?? goddesses?? like?? they?? probably?? wait?? for?? marriage?? 

the thing that boggles my mind is that Harry’s always depicted as a blushing virgin in the face of Draco’s ~prowess~ when, as we all know, Draco is a giant nerd who wouldn’t know what suave is if it bit him in the ass. when you think about it, Harry is probably the one more likely to fluster Draco because he’s a sassy little shit who I have no doubt will waggle his eyebrows at Draco from across the room and whisper dirty pick up lines in his ear at public events just to rile him up.

okay I had to reblog this again because suave!sassy!flirty!confident!Harry is what I live for and why don’t people realize this makes more sense for their characterizations 

like Harry could’ve been in Slytherin so we know he’s sly and all that, but he was put in Gryffindor, which makes him more impulsive/daring. This means there’s a 103% chance that Harry James Potter was a shameless flirt, when it came to Draco

I refuse to believe that the Hogwarts King of Sass was a bumbling, blushing, clumsy, mumbling virgin. 

I believe Draco could talk a mean game, but when it came time to put his money where his mouth was, it’d be a different story.

I agree with all this

Drarry sober vs. drunk–

l0vegl0wsinthedark:

Draco while sober:
Harry: I love you.
Draco: Shit, Potter, can you stop being so gay for just five minutes?!

Draco while drunk:
Harry: I love you.
Draco: *sobbing into Harry’s shoulder* Harry, I don’t even deserve you.

Harry while sober:
Harry: God, just looking at your arse makes me randy as fuck.
Draco: Charming.

Harry while drunk:
Harry: Sometimes it hurts to look right at you, that’s how beautiful you are, baby; you’re so pure, your hair is like silken, spun gold, your eyes sparkle like diamonds–
Draco: I don’t know him, please help me.

H/D Headcanon Thoughts

ano-ka-ba:

As I am looking for references for something I’m working on, it’s rather impossible to find real life models that embodies all the subconscious traits I put on Harry and Draco in their twenty somethings (because obviously underwear models haven’t fought dark lords lol).

Messy hair & pointy-ness aside, but like personality and history that somehow manifests in their physical appearance? And not cosmetic things like scars, glasses, tattoos, or hair styles, but specific features that in combination make it H&D…I guess writing it down also helps me form a better mental image haha, maybe I’ll try drawing something based on this later!

Headcanon Harry: an unassuming handsomeness, coupled with raw power

  • strong stubborn square jaw, dimples are a plus
  • soft puppy dog eyes that become intense and determined (on the battlefield and in the bedroom)
  • thick bow lips for kissing everywhere *cough* rimming *cough*
  • wide boyish smile of a marauder’s son
  • straight brows for sassy-ness and sarcasm, accentuates eye rolling
  • slightly prominent bridged nose (has been broken a few times), wider nostrils to catch glasses from falling off face

Headcanon Draco: the definition of a beautiful man, possibly part veela

  • high cheekbones that will cut you before you can get past its defenses
  • patented glare perfected at age 3, has evolved into a smolder over time 
  • delicate mouth, like its been painted on and begging to be bitten
  • natural down-turned pout that always gets its way, hides a sharp witted tongue
  • arched brows for silent threats and flirting across the room
  • patrician straight nose with high bridge, narrow nostrils for sniffing at potion ingredients and muggles

What are your headcanons?

l0vegl0wsinthedark:

samifers-pet-hellhound:

HEADCANON: Harry is one of those dorks that talks into a banana pretending it’s a phone, except he does it ALL THE TIME. Like, every single time there is a banana in the house, Harry just /has/ to pick it up and go “hello?” And one day Draco is just completely fed up, so he charms the bananas to talk. So Harry picks up a banana and says “Hello?” and the banana answers, “Hey, dude, how’s it going?” and Harry screams and throws the banana across the room. Draco will tell the story at parties for years to come.

Harry screaming and throwing a banana which then shrieks as it sails across the room– I can’t, I’m done

julietsemophase:

harryptter:

Okay but imagine Harry going to Draco for occlumency lessons because he knows Draco is good at it, like the war is over now so they should learn to get on, and he doesn’t like not being able to protect his thoughts. 

Draco agrees, on the condition that Harry teaches him to cast a patronus charm. 

They practice a few times a week, and Harry is shocked by how patient and gentle Draco is compared to Snape trying to teach him. Sure, he’s still snarky, and irritating, but this time it’s endearing. As time passes, they start to spend more time together outside of their private lessons, and Harry thinks he might be falling in love.

The next time Draco is teaching him, he lets him right into his mind, and at first Draco is confused, because Harry’s occlumency has been improving, but then he sees the intention and sees how Harry feels about him. 

And when Draco next tries to cast a patronus, it works. And it’s with that memory in his mind, of Harry trusting him and caring, of Harry loving him. 

I LOVE THIS LIKE 100000%!!!!!!

king-drarry-perfection:

Draco, 8th year?? He needed to shake the war, and shake himself a bit. He decided to go into muggle London, because why not, everything else in his world was on its head. Then he saw it: the leather jacket. And well, wouldn’t that just piss off his dad, and everyone, and he needed to change. So he bought it. The smoking came along after. First it was after one too many drinks with Zabini. Then it became something that helped to fill the holes in his soul. But no matter how many drags he took, the smoke would always escape.

Until he went back to school. And shit, Harry must have done a double, triple, quadruple take seeing Draco sitting in an archway smoking, in a leather jacket with his hair hanging loosely around his face.

And maybe one day Harry took his Gryffindor courage and sat across from Draco. And Draco would sneer and tell The Chosen One that this wasn’t his Golden Throne, for Merlin sake could Draco just be in peace for once. But Harry wouldn’t leave because Draco’s voice lacked the usual venom. So they sat for a while. Day after day, which soon turned to weeks, and greetings turned to conversations, and insults turned to jokes.

The smoke still couldn’t fill the holes left in his soul, but maybe, just maybe, the small, warm seed of something else growing in his heart could.

And Harry would smile, because he felt it too.